top of page

Blog

This is where I'll share my various writings for Out Of The Package and Comic Book Mojo

  • Writer's pictureJoe Gardner

Out Of The Package - Mezco One:12 Collective Iron Man

When I decided to come up with a "Best of" for 2018, I had some difficulty choosing my #1. I was torn between the Mezco One:12 Collective Popeye figure (which ended up #1) and the Mezco One:12 Iron Man. I honestly would have been happy going with either one, and Popeye won because of his uniqueness. But this post is about Iron Man.


Mezco finished 2018 by dropping a slew of figures on us, a couple of which I actually had on pre-order. One of these was the Classic Iron Man figure. I jumped on this when they announced him and I'm glad I did. With die-cast parts and a light up feature, as well as the usual Mezco articulation and accessories, this guy is a welcome addition to my collection. The faceplate is also magnetic. So you can display with Tony Stark's face showing. And there is a HUD label inside the mask. His ARC reactor lights up, illuminating either the basic power light or an ARC blast. He has 3 pairs of hands, of which one pair can take blast attachments. There are 2 launched rockets that you can connect to his wrist launchers. And the hip disks also have alternate rocket launching look. In all, he's pretty decked out. Makes me kind of wish for a War Machine figure. Or a Punisher War Machine, similar to what Hot Toys just announced. The articulation and range of motion makes for some great posing possibilities.



In all, he's a great figure. Another winner from Mezco. I highly recommend adding him to your collection. And I want to give a shout out to 1 Stop Toy Shop for the great service in getting this figure!


I'm still working on my review of the Hot Toys Jack Sparrow. I also have a couple new things I've picked up recently that I hope to report on soon. And the NECA Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles figures should arrive in the next week! Can't wait to share with you all!


Until next time, you'll find me in the toy aisle.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page