top of page

Blog

This is where I'll share my various writings for Out Of The Package and Comic Book Mojo

  • Writer's pictureJoe Gardner

Out Of The Package - Beware The Daywalker!

Greetings! I return with a look at the new Blade One:12 Collective figure from Mezco Toyz!







First off, I want to give a shoutout to 1 Stop Toy Shop. For the great service I always receive, along with fast shipping. You can click here to check out what he's got. Thanks again!












So, Blade wasn't initially on my radar. But then Mezco dropped an exclusive at Toy Fair New York, and blew everyone away, giving us a taste of what to expect in the standard release. This intrigued me, but still not enough to go after him. It wasn't until a chat with my buddy, James (aka The Grumpler), that I really considered getting my own Blade. James suggested I'd really like this figure, so I placed the order. And I'm so glad I did!





I won't lie, I've never been overly familiar with Blade. I know he's a human/vampire hybrid, because his mother was attacked by a vampire during his birth. This gives him many superhuman abilities, such as strength, speed, agility, and stamina, among others. I know he takes him moniker from the weapons he chooses to use. And I've seen a couple of the Wesley Snipes movies. But let's get to the figure!

Accessory display for Blade One:12 Collective figure from Mezco Toyz

As you can see on the packaging above, this bad boy comes with a lot of fun accessories! Two portraits depicting a cool, calm Blade, and the other with a snarling, vampire-fanged Blade, along with four pairs of sunglasses. A sub-machine gun and shotgun with shoulder strap, and some gunfire effects. And when you remove the magazine clips from the weapons, you can see that the ammo is silver. A nice touch! He has six silver stakes for stabbing vamps in the heart, and a strap on his leg to hold three of them. His boomerang blades that close up to fit inside the sheaths on his belt. We can't forget his signature sword, with sheath and magnetic holster. He has a removable trenchcoat that has inner wires to allow for posing of the trenchcoat. The package is rounded out with the standard Mezco base and posing arm.

He'll rip your face off!


Right out of the package, I've had a lot of fun posing and playing with this guy! The variety of weapons he has makes for lots of posing possibilities. And the double hinged arms and legs opens up his flexibility! Blade is a great addition to my collection, and I'm really glad James talked me into this one! Go find yours while you still can!





I have a fun one coming for you next time! Which, hopefully, won't be as long until I get to it. Here's a sneak peek!

What's this?!?

Until next time, you'll find me in the toy aisle.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page