top of page

Blog

This is where I'll share my various writings for Out Of The Package and Comic Book Mojo

  • Writer's pictureJoe Gardner

Out Of The Package - Random Thoughts 11/4/18

Greetings! I've returned to make sure y'all don't forget about me! Just had some random things that I thought I'd share with everyone...


Grail Finds


First off, I managed to pick up a couple of my personal Funko POP grails. I grabbed a Dengar from Amazon and a Anung Un Rama Hellboy from my favorite POP shop, Toy Buzz and Fizz in Brownsburg, IN. No, these particular POPs aren't terribly difficult to find, but having been out a while, I was worried I may miss them.


Also, my local Wal-Mart finally finished their new Funko display, which is now located in the electronics section.


Funko dedicated aisle in the Wal-Mart in Plainfield, IN

Sideshow/Hot Toys


My attempt at #CobbledCosplay, to try and win stuff.

From October 24th to the 31st was the annual Sideshow Spooktacular. This is when Sideshow Collectibles celebrates the Spooky Season with giveaways, deals, reward codes, and announcements. I was a little more involved this year, as I actually submitted a Cobbled Cosplay in an attempt to win an Infinity War Groot Sixth Scale figure. (The picture proof is right here.) I also submitted for Boba Fett and Dengar, but I'll spare you those feeble attempts. But you can find them on any of my personal social media accounts. I am eagerly awaiting to hear if I've won any of the giveaways. I also managed to gather reward points equaling $45 in rewards. Which I hope to put to use soon...


...hopefully on this guy. I have decided that this Infinity War Thor from Hot Toys is going to be my first Sixth Scale acquisition (assuming I didn't win any). There's a strong chance I will be making this purchase by the end of the month. Trust me, y'all will know if I do! And if I win that Groot figure, he'll be a great companion piece!




The Upcoming Holidays


Those of you who know my family, know we love Christmas! And pretty much as soon as Halloween is over, we're already thinking of it. We enjoy Thanksgiving and all its gluttony, but Christmas is our holiday. Now, we haven't started decorating yet, but we will likely start soon. The last few years, our main tree has been a Sith-mas tree. That is, a Star Wars Dark Side themed tree. And I say "main tree" because we always have several throughout the house. And a few are up year-round. Like my wife's Yoda tree in her office.

And because of the holidays, I may not be sharing my finds as frequently. Mostly because of the fact that some of them may be gifts for folks that I don't want to give away. But I do have a couple pre-orders that may be dropping soon. So, please bear with me and the possible lack of posts.


That's about it for now, aside from the Black Series Dengar I have sitting in my Pile of Loot at BigBadToyStore.com. Keep an eye out for if I pick up that Thor.


Until next time, you’ll find me in the toy aisle.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page