top of page

Blog

This is where I'll share my various writings for Out Of The Package and Comic Book Mojo

  • Writer's pictureJoe Gardner

Comic Book Mojo - The Weekly Haul 1/30/19

Welcome to this week's haul! As always, I picked up my books at Downtown Comics West, in Indianapolis. It's New Comic Book Day!

Was a bit of a small haul this week, with only two weekly pickups and a trade. West Coast Avengers #7, Heroes in Crisis #5, and Cosmic Ghost Rider: Baby Thanos Must Die. West Coast Avengers has been a consistently fun book that I've enjoyed reading every month. Heroes in Crisis is a masterpiece. Tom King's writing is spot on and the art from Clay Mann is just stunning. I hope to put something together for when this series wraps. The Cosmic Ghost Rider trade from Donny Cates and Dylan Burnett is something I've been eyeing for a minute. I've heard good things about this book and I look forward to reading it.


Let me see what got hit this week!


Everyone has issues. Mine are mostly comics.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page